Inactivate a User – Dynamics GP 2013


You can now inactivate a user in Dynamics GP 2013 temporarily. This is a feature addition to User Management in GP.

There is a new field called *Status* which is a Dropdown List. Contains 3 statuses namely, Active, Inactive & Lesson User.

Snip20130211_4

When a user status is set to Inactive, that user cannot log on to GP but will retain his/her access when activated again. We can still manage access information of an inactive user. Upon his/her next login, the modified access information will get into effect.

When a user status is set to Lesson User, that user can access ONLY Fabrikam Inc. (sample company).

Cool, isn’t it…!!!

VAIDY

About these ads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s